© 2016 GodSquad Church

www.Twitch.tv/GodSquadChurch

Midlothian Campus: 12310 Bailey Bridge Rd, Midlothian, VA 23112

Need someone to talk to? We've got your back.
We have a team of people who would be happy to meet with you 1 on 1 and talk through whatever you're going through. No other commitment, no strings attached, just people that care about you and want to help. Whether you've been a part of the community for awhile or it's your first day with us, we're here for you.

Meet the Community Care Team!

Community Care Pastor

PastorBos

Hi, I'm PastorBos. I grew up going to church since I was born, and as I got older I felt a strong calling from God to become a pastor and plant churches. After high school I served as a youth leader, and two years later I also graduated from college with a Bachelor’s Degree in Sociology. 

I'm honored to lead the Community Care Team because I want to help people through some of their darkest times. Over the past years, I've been through a lot: getting wrongfully fired from my job, being diagnosed with MS, and watching my wife go through countless health issues. Through it all though, I have seen God at work in my life, and I want to see others allow God to help them like he helped me. 

Mom of Six Kids

Mommahiggs

Hi, I am Mommhiggs, also known as Tami or Crazy Chicken lady, whichever you prefer. I am married to an amazing man named Scott (Thermo), have six awesome kids who you may be familiar with such as Higs, TheeMattyice, 11thtardis, or Elizahiggs, and crazy chicken lady to my 30+ chickens and 24 ducks. I hope to get more animals in the future, such as horses, pigs, cows, the list goes on. I love talking to people, being outside, gardening, going to the beach, and currently playing Clash of Clans.

 

I love being apart of the Community Care Team because I want to help people through some of their darkest times. I know God helped me through my tough times and I want to see people allow God to help them. About 9 years ago, I was diagnosed with General Panic Disorder and developed agoraphobia, which means I was unable to leave my house because of my anxiety. I struggled with this for three years and during that time, I almost took my life. These were dark days for me but through it all, I knew God was with me. He is the reason I am here today. He gave me victory from all of that and I want to help others find victory through Him too.

Chemist, Dad, Gamer

Thermo

Hi, I am Thermo, also known as Scott. I am married to Mommahiggs and we have six amazing kids. Chemist by day, and gamer by night. My favorite games are Apex, Overwatch, and Clash of Clans. I also enjoy working on cars, being outside, hunting, camping, and spending time with my family.
 

I am glad to be apart of the Community Care team because I want to see people overcome their struggles through Jesus. It was tough for me to watch my wife deal with anxiety/depression but it also helped me to see and understand what she went through so I can help others push through their struggles and find hope.

Wife, Mom, Homemaker, Gamer

Mihric

Hi, I'm Mihric, also known as Mieke. I'm married to Mahric (Arno). We have 3 children, Stefan, Lydia and Carina.
I was born in the Netherlands, and moved to Ontario Canada when I was 7. Most of my schooling was there, and through this, English is just as normal to me as Dutch. I came back to the Netherlands when I was 16, where I met Arno and stayed. Being far away from most of my own family was hard at times, but also made me independent very quickly.

Twelve years ago I was diagnosed with ADD and depression. With 3 kids growing up and Arno having autism (Aspergers) it was a challenge. But God has always been close, even if I didn't always experience it. We have had difficult times and we had to learn to cope with his autism, but God has helped us through it. Through this Arno was a loving husband, and a pillar through my struggles with the ADD and depression. Over the past several years I have grown closer to God and through this (and under guidance of my doctor) I am now off of my meds for both the ADD and depression, and I am doing amazing. 

Dad, Husband, Humorist

GrumpyMonk

Hi, I'm GrumpyMonk. For awhile I only attended church because fellowship with cute girls seemed nice, but I was awkward and overweight and was never truly invested. I eventually decided I was smarter than God, so I left the church and took a job as a retail sales associate for a cell phone company which will remain nameless, as it is being bought out by T-Mobile.

There, a lumbering giant of a man came into my store and invited me to the church he pastored. After months of further coaxing, I finally agreed to check it out and met some amazing people who truly exemplified Jesus. I got my first glimpse of what life in God's Kingdom really looked like.

 

It’s been a wild ride of crazy God moments ever since, but in the summer of 2019 after launching an exciting ministry at my church, the realities of my past came to haunt me. Poor choices, failed attempts at success and a terrible self image rocked my entire existence right at the same time my third child was being born. I spent months completely unhinged and unable to get out of bed most days. Who was I to try to lead a family? I couldn’t even lead myself!

 

Since then, God brought me people, scriptures and books to show me the truth about who I was and helped rebuild my identity in Him and ONLY Him. He reminded me that He was the one leading our family and not me. Today I just want to love Him, my family and you with all my heart, mind and strength.

Biker, Knife Maker, Wood Worker

Phredrocks

Hi, I'm Fred Rock, a 57 year old son of a Baptist preacher, from southeastern Oklahoma., but I now live in Texas with my wife Shannon. I work as an x-ray tech, and am also a biker, knife maker, & wood worker. Years ago, God redeemed me from a life of sin and addiction. I'm a recovered drug addict, drunk, and degenerate. God pulled me out of all of that and put me in a position to share His love with the world. I love young people of all backgrounds and want to guide them the best I can to not make the same mistakes I did.

 

I was introduced to Twitch by my best friend Aaron (FireresistantPodcast), who discovered GodSquad Church while exploring the Twitch platform. I am honored to be a part of this team and thank God for giving me the opportunity to serve here. Since joining this community, I have been amazed at the outpouring of love that I have received from everyone here, and that drives me all the more to give back to the community in any way that I can. I love this community and it's a joy to be a part of it.